Call us on:
Hawke's Bay Primary Sector Awards

About The Primary Sector Awards

The Napier Port Hawke's Bay Primary Sector Awards tells the story of excellence within rural Hawke’s Bay and celebrates success, business innovation and growth. The winners represent a wide range of the primary sector who are making an immense contribution to the growth and success of the industry.

Organised by the Hawke’s Bay A&P Society, the Napier Port Hawke's Bay Primary Sector Awards have a long history and contribute significantly to the primary industry across the region. Entrants across all categories represent some of the finest and most innovative, industrious primary producers in the country, producing some of the highest quality food and fibre to be found anywhere in the world.

Run By A Passionate Team

The society runs the Hawke’s Bay Primary Sector Awards alongside a committee of primary sector experts.

  • Grant Charteris – Chair
  • Rowan Sandford
  • Sam Morrah
  • Callum Gray
  • Mel Croad
  • James Hunter
  • Brydon Nisbet

Key Dates

  • Farmer Field Day - 31st October 2024 - REGISTER HERE
  • Entries Open – 1st October 2024
  • Entries Close – February 2025
  • Judging – February and March 2025
  • Awards Dinner – 3rd April 2025

For more information please email