Call us on:

The champions of the 2024 Hawke’s Bay Primary Sector Awards were announced and celebrated for their outstanding success at a sell-out function for 400 people at Toitoi Hawke's Bay Arts & Events Centre.

Entrants across all categories represent the finest and most innovative primary producers in the country who produce some of the highest quality food and fibre to be found anywhere in the world.

2024 Award Winners

Silver Fern Farms Hawke’s Bay Farmer of the Year

Michael & Karen Toulmin

Horticentre Trust Hawke’s Bay Horticulturalist of the Year

Ben James

Pan Pac Hawke’s Bay Farm Forester of the Year

Thomas Gordon

Heretaunga Hastings District Council Primary Sector Industry Leader of the Year

John Loughlin

Unison Hawke’s Bay Primary Sector Professional of the Year

Brent Paterson

Bayleys Hawke’s Bay Primary Sector Innovation Award


Lawson Robinson Hawke’s Bay Scholarship

Guy von Dadelszen

Laurie Dowling Memorial Award

Jacky Stafford

Craigs Investment Partners Emerging Leader Award

Jack Jensen

Rural Directions Hawke’s Bay Shepherd of the Year

Hugh Banks